Our Donors and Partners

Our Key Donors

Our main donors include:

  • Department for International Development (DFID)
  • European Commission (EC),
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland
  • Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • WFP
  • European Commission Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection (ECHO)
  • Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD)
  • German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
  • Procter and Gamble (P&G)
  • Centres for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
  • German Federal Foreign Office (FFO)
  • The Susan Thompson Buffett Foundation.


Our Partners

At Save the Children, we put children at the centre of all our work and work with a wide range of partners across Somalia and Somaliland. These include key government line ministries, local Non-governmental organizations, Civil Society Organizations and Communities. Some of current partners include:

  • Central and South Somalia: Gargar Relief and Development Organization (GREDO), Center for Peace and Democracy (CPD), Somali Peace Line (SPL), Ministry of Education (MoE), Ministry of Health (MoH), Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs (MoLSA), Ministry of Interior (MoI), Ministry of Women and Human Rights (MoWHR), Ministry of Agriculture and Disaster Management (MoADM)
  • Puntland: Tadamun Social Society (TASS), Somali Family Service (SFS), DANDOR, Ministry of Health (MoH), Ministry of Youth, Labor and Sports (MoYLAS), Ministry of Education and Higher Education (MoE&HE), Ministry of Women Development and Family Affairs (HOWDAFA), Ministry of Justice (MoJ), Ministry of Planning and International Cooperation (MoPIC), Ministry of Interior (MoI)
  • Somaliland: Africa Youth Development Association (AYODA), Somaliland Youth Development Association (SOYDA), African Network for the Prevention and Protection against Child Abuse and Neglect (ANPPCAN), Youth Volunteers for Development and Environment Conservation (YOVENCO), Horn of Africa Voluntary Youth Committee (HAVAYOCO), Somaliland Child Rights Forum (SOCRIF), NAGAAD, Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs (MoLSA), Ministry of Education (MoE), Ministry of Justice (MoJ), Ministry of Health (MoH)
  • Consortia: CARE International, NRC, ADRA, International Rescue Committee and PSI,